5472x3648px | 18.2"x12.2" @ 300dpi


seashore, sunrise, shore, dawn, coast


The Lakes of Killarney are a renowned scenic attraction located near Killarney, County Kerry, in Ireland. They consist of three lakes - Lough Leane, Muckross Lake (also called Middle Lake) and Upper Lake. Lough Leane (from Irish Loch Léin, meaning "lake of learning") is the largest of the three lakes. The River Laune drains Lough Leane to the north-west towards Killorglin and into Dingle Bay. The lakes lie in a mountain-ringed valley starting in the Black Valley. The mountains include:


Where I live

  • ID: 53a36f0d0b63be7c2169c271
  • Original Size: 5472x3648px
  • Subscription: Available
  • License Type: Royalty Free
  • Upload Date: June 19, 2014
  • Permission: Not Applicable or No.
  • Editorial Use: Yes
  • Commercial Use: Yes